Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Falls City

South Elementary School


Ajax Loading Image


South School Teacher Recognized

Story image 1_0

Congratulations to the 13 Noyce STEM Master Teaching Fellows who earned master’s degrees from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln in August 2019, as well as the 14 teachers who graduated in part as a result of their participation in the MAT program, the Omaha Public Schools (OPS) Teacher Leader Academy, or the NMSSI.

The Noyce teachers who completed the NebraskaSTEM program and received a Master of Arts degree from the Department of Teaching, Learning and Teacher Education were: 

• Manuel Andazola, Bryan Elementary, Lexington Public Schools
• Jennifer Bauer, Niobrara Elementary, Niobrara Public Schools
• Leigh Anne Blankenship, Falls City South Elementary, Falls City Public Schools
• Kim Canfield, Wood River Elementary, Wood River Rural Schools
• Jennefer Hilgenkamp, Johnson Crossing, Fremont Public Schools
• Cheyenne Jeffers, Hayes Center Public Schools
• Jennifer Mulder, North Park Elementary, Columbus Public Schools
• Megan Mullen, Paxton Elementary, Paxton Consolidated Schools
• Julie Rankin, Riverside Elementary, Riverside Public Schools
• Aaron Rohde, High Plains Elementary, High Plains Public Schools
• Brooke Waddell, Harvard Elementary, Harvard Public Schools
• Jessica Walston, St. Michael Elementary, Hastings Catholic Schools
• Justin Wheeler, Longfellow Elementary, Scottsbluff Public Schools