Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Falls City



Ajax Loading Image


FCPS Parent Update -- March 25, 2020

March 25, 2020


To Families in FCPS & ESU 4 School Districts:


Based on recommendations from the Southeast District Health Department and

the Nebraska Commissioner of Education, public and private schools within

Educational Service Unit 4 are extending their closure date through May 1,

2020, with the possibility of closing for the remainder of the 2019-20 school

year to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. Each school will continue to

provide educational l earning opportunities for their students according to their

own school plan.


This decision has been made with the highest level of seriousness. We

acknowledge the challenge this places on our families, and each school will be

engaging their families to help address their needs. A decision of this magnitude

would not be made if we didn’t feel that it was absolutely necessary to help

ensure the general welfare and safety of our community at large.




ESU 4 Superintendents and School Leaders


Auburn Public Schools, Education Service Unit 4, Falls City Public Schools, Falls

City Sacred Heart Schools, Humboldt-Table Rock-Steinauer Public Schools,

Johnson-Brock Public Schools, Johnson County Central Public Schools,

Lewiston Consolidated Schools, NCECBVI, Lourdes Central Catholic School,

Nebraska City, Nebraska City Public Schools, Palmyra-Bennet Public Schools,

Pawnee City Public Schools, Southeast District Health Department, St. Andrew

Elementary School, Sterling Public Schools, Syracuse Public Schools