Falls City ESports Overwatch Team makes the Final 4

The Falls City Varsity Overwatch team (12-5 overall, 8-1 division) defeated Thayer Central 2-0 in the second round of the NSeSA State Playoffs. They move on to the Final Four State Tournament hosted by Concordia University on Saturday, November 21.  The Overwatch team members are Jared Hawley, Stephen Acton, Mick Craine, Brock Hogue, Joe Vrtiska, Josh Brown, Wade Wason, and Peyton Brown.

The varsity Rocket League Team 1 finished 1-1 in the NSeSA State Playoffs and was eliminated in the second round by #1 Kearney Catholic on Monday evening. Last week they defeated Silver Lake 2-0. RL Team 2 lost to Thayer Central in the first round.  Falls City had two teams in the Rocket League competition:

Rocket League 1: Carson Bredemeier, Peyton Brown, Ethan Boatright

Rocket League 2: Eric Heinzelman, Zavier Ebel, Braxton Harmon

Congratulations to all of our Tiger ESports teams and good luck to the overwatch team in the Final 4 on November 21st!